Shamrock Half Marathon Training Weeks 2 & 3

It has been a crazy couple of weeks! Since my last post, I finished my old job, started a new job, planned and executed the boyfriend’s birthday weekend, hosted my mom for a visit, and oh yeah, ran/worked out. It has been hard to juggle all of those things but it has been really fun and exciting… although I’m ready to get back to a more solid training routine.

Here’s how the weeks broke down:

Week 2 (02/02/15-02/08/15)

  • Monday: Rest
  • Tuesday: 3.1 mile run
  • Wednesday: PiYo: Define Lower Body
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Snow tubing and hauling the tubes around at Snow Mountain
  • Sunday: 2.5 mile walk with the dog and the boyfriend

Total: 5.6 miles

Week 3 (02/09/15-02/15/15)

  • Monday: Rest
  • Tuesday: 2.5 mile run
  • Wednesday: 3.5 mile run
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Rest
  • Sunday: 6 mile run

Total: 12 miles

The leg is still feeling strong post-stress fracture, and maybe it’s a good thing that I’ve been so busy – I don’t want to run too much, too soon. But this week I will be far more consistent in my runs and workouts for sure!

Now to some exciting news – I have joined Atlanta Track Club as PR & marketing communications manager! While I don’t plan to chronicle my (awesome) new job here, I thought I would at least mention this change since it is indeed running related. I am so happy to be able to channel my professional skills into something I am truly passionate about – for that I am very lucky!

My new work home: Atlanta Track Club!

My new work home: Atlanta Track Club!

I hope everyone had a nice Valentine’s Day and that you remembered to show your running shoes some love this weekend. My date with my Pure Connects was a very cold and windy one, but we had a great time Sunday morning!

Hope you felt the love this weekend!

Hope you felt the love this weekend!

With all of the cold weather taking over the U.S., how are you coping? Layering and sucking it up? Treadmill?

You can also find me on Twitter and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Shamrock Half Marathon Training Weeks 2 & 3

Leave a Reply

